archives notes book email profile design

2005-02-25
1:40 p.m.

we do this so well.
all of the same circles we find ourselves tracing.

at night i wrap myself in sheets,
hidden in the dark,
wondering how it is after all this time
you still want me.

it's so different, because..
i get sick every time your hand seeks mine.
hide & seek & I'm found.
& my stomach wants to throw itself up,
& the skin your hands have covered wishes to shed itself.
it's a guilt kind of sickness,
it's knowing how many times i've made you want to bury yourself.
it's knowing that i can never be what you need.
& how selfish i am.
& how my lips tremble when i tell you
"we're better off this way".

at night i wrap myself in sheets,
hidden in the dark,
wondering how it is after all this time
we can't just wash our hands of each other.




previous / next


archives notes design diaryland Site Meter